With Google+, users can share certain aspects of their lives with specific people, or groups of people. The ‘circles’ feature allows you to separate your connections into different groups, according to who they are to you. For example, you can create groups for family, alumni, music buddies or work friends. The really useful thing about this is that you can determine which of these groups sees your personal information. So you can keep your privacy, while still being connected with a lot of people.